Books

My 16 Favourite Books of 2016

 

I read a total of 92 books in 2016 and I have chosen my top 16 reads of the year. It was hard to narrow it down to 16 because I read some amazing books in 2016. I read a whole range of different books this year and I hope to carry on reading more different and exciting novels.

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

A brilliant start to what I think will be an amazing series, I cant wait to read the sequel.

starstarstarstar

I rated this book 4/5 stars

 

The Graces by Laure Eve

Loved everything about this book and I am so glad to hear that there will be a sequel coming out soon.

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Absolutely fell in love with this book and series as soon as I started it, would definitely recommend it.

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Cogheart by Peter Bunzl

A stunning novel full of heart and a magical story from beginning to end.

Cogheart Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab

A brilliant sequel in an amazing series, beautifully written and full of interesting characters.

A Gathering of Shadows Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Inherited by Freedom Matthews

A story full of pirates, magic and adventure. Had me gripped from the very first page.

Inherited Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

An amazing story about a girl assassin, set in an even more amazing and interesting world.

Nevernight Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

A stunning and brilliant sequel to A Court of Thrones and Roses.

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

A heart warming and emotional read that will left me very thankful.

Holding up the Universe Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

What Alice Knew by T.A. Cotterell

An intriguing and addictive thriller that had me on the edge of my seat throughout.

What Alice Knew Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

The Novice by Taran Matharu

Full of magic and adventure as well as friendship and heart.

The Novice Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

The Seven Sisters by Lucinda Riley

A start to an amazing series about seven sisters finding about their true family roots.

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Mist & Whispers by C.M. Lucas

A stunning novel with its magic and characters gripping me from the very beginning.

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

An amazing novel full of twists and turns and I didn’t want it to end.

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Frostblood by Elly Blake

A stunning story with elemental control and magic and I loved every page.

Frostblood Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

A sci-fi novel told through a range of different formats, that was both interesting and gripping.

Illuminae Review

starstarstarstarstar

I rated this book 5/5 stars

 

__________________________________________________________

What were your favourite reads from 2016?

 

4 thoughts on “My 16 Favourite Books of 2016”

Leave a Reply

